mulled davis

It’s getting pretty chilly and I am getting over a cold. So after a bright idea from a lady I recently met I came home and made some mulled cider to enjoy tonight.

2 cans James Squire cider (660mL)

Peel of half an orange

10 juniper berries

6 pimento (all spice)

2 star anise

4 cloves

4 cardamon pods

1 torn cinnamon stick

Pinch of saffron (optional)

 

Chuck it all in a pot and put on the heat just below a simmer (but steaming) for about 40 mins

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Kate says:

    I’m about to try this out with some Adelaide Hills cider I got at the market today. I also have a cold so I hope it works its magic. Might have to listen to my favourite Miles song- his version of “Human Nature”. Live the name of the recipe.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Kate! Hope you enjoyed – and it did wonders for your cold!

      Like

Leave a Reply

